Back to All Events

In Dreams


  • Menier Gallery 51 Southwark Street London, England, SE1 1RU United Kingdom (map)

A group exhibition exploring the sensory experience of sleep, dream narratives and internal visual landscapes. This is a collaborative project involving sixteen contemporary visual artists and wider discussion group of writers and scientists.

26 - 30 September 2017 (daily 11.00 am – 6.00 pm). Private View: Tuesday 26 September (6.00 – 9.00 pm). Night of talks: Thursday 28 September (6.00 – 9.00 pm).

Artists include:

  • Esra Alhamal – www.islamicillumination.com
  • Becky Brewis – www.beckybrewis.com
  • Regina de Barros – Carvalho (“Go”) http://gofoundation.co
  • Sophie Charalambous – www.sophiecharalambous.co.uk
  • Clare Dudeney – www.claredudeney.com
  • Abigail Edgar – www.abigailedgar.co.uk
  • Aisha Farr – www.aishafarr.com
  • Bobbye Fermie – www.bobbyefermie.com
  • Christabel Forbes – www.christabelforbes.co.uk
  • Dasha Klyachko
  • Emily Morey – www.emilymorey.com
  • Oliver Mulvihill – www.olivermulvihill.co.uk
  • Veronika Peat – www.in-stasis.org.uk
  • Amelia de Rougemont – www.ameliaroberts.co.uk
  • Lottie Stoddart – www.lottiestoddart.com
  • Anthony Waters – www.anthonywaters.co.uk
Earlier Event: June 20
Turmeric